Sharing is caring!

TEDCO, Maryland’s economic engine for technology companies, announced today that its Maryland Venture Fund Authority (Authority) has been appointed.


Earlier this year, TEDCO announced that it opened a new online application portal to begin accepting applications from Maryland companies. With many application submissions underway and the Authority in place, the organization is now able to commence investing in four of its programs: Rural Business Innovation Initiative, Builder Fund, Seed, and Maryland Venture Fund.

“I would like to thank all of the members of the Authority for taking on this critical role,” said Governor Larry Hogan. “The new Authority members will provide valuable perspectives as TEDCO continues to enhance Maryland’s innovation ecosystem and stimulates its economy.”

The Authority consists of nine members, seven members appointed by the Governor with the advice and consent of the Senate; one member appointed by the President of the Senate; and one member appointed by the Speaker of the House.

“We are pleased to welcome our new MVF Authority members,” said Linda Singh, TEDCO’s interim CEO. “They join at an exciting time for TEDCO as we continue to drive innovation to market and help to build strong companies in Maryland.”

In accordance with the statutory requirements, these individuals must be residents of the State with varying attributes—experience working for a company raising investment capital, working in higher education research and development and technology transfer projects, owning a small business, or be residing in a rural county.

The nine appointed Authority members are:

  • Brian P. Darmody
  • Aaron Eidelman, Esq.
  • Grace Garry
  • Eileen O’Rourke
  • Ann E. Quinn
  • Michael Murray Thielke
  • Michael S. Tumbarello
  • Renee M. Winsky
  • David W. Wise

For more information about the Authority and to access the applications for these TEDCO investment funds, please visit