Non-Profit and Community Organizations in Garrett County and Deep Creek Lake, MD

Dec 23, 2022

Non-Profit and Community Organizations in Garrett County and Deep Creek Lake, Maryland
(organizations linked as partners and/or on information available)

AHEC West – https://ahecwest.org/
Garrett County Volunteer Fire Departments and EMS – https://agcvfra.net/
Appalachian Crossroads – https://www.appalachiancrossroads.com/
AAUW – https://garrettcounty-md.aauw.net/
Barn Quilt Association of Garrett County – https://garrettbarnquilts.org/
Believe in Tomorrow Children’s Foundation – https://www.believeintomorrow.org/
Broken Road Associates – https://brokenroadassociates.org/
Christian Crossing Thrift Shop – https://christiancrossing.net/
Cindy’s Fund – https://cindysfund.org/
Country Fest and Auction – https://www.facebook.com/countryfestandauction/
Crossroads Church – https://crossroadsthechurch.com/
Civic Club of Oakland
County United Way, Inc. – https://cuw.org/
Cub Scout Pack 6460 (McHenry, MD) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/852530194799275/
Deep Creek Lake Lions Club – https://www.facebook.com/deepcreeklions
Deep Creek Lake Property Owners Association
Deep Creek Watershed Foundation
Dove Center – https://www.gcdovecenter.org/
Engage Mountain Maryland – https://www.engagemmd.org/
Evergreen Heritage Center Foundation – https://evergreenheritagecenter.org/
GACo Inc – https://www.facebook.com/frc1629/
Garrett County Arts & Entertainment District – https://garrettarts.org/arts-entertainment-districts/
Garrett County Arts Council – https://garrettarts.org/
Garrett County Broadband – https://www.garrettcounty.org/broadband
Garrett County Board of Realtors – https://gcbr.org/
Garrett County Celtic Festival – https://gccelticfestival.com/
Garrett County Community Action – https://www.garrettcac.org/
Garrett County Habitat for Humanity – https://garrettcountyhabitat.org/
Garrett County Health Department – https://garretthealth.org/
Garrett County Historical Society – https://garrettcountymuseums.com/
Garrett County Humane Society – https://www.facebook.com/GarrettCountyHumaneSociety/
Garrett County Lighthouse, Inc. – https://www.garrettcountylighthouse.org/
Garrett County Public Schools – https://www.gcps.net/
Garrett Choral Society
Garrett College Foundation – https://www.garrettcollege.edu/foundation.php
Garrett Community Concert Band
Greater Garrett County Youth Lacrosse Club – https://www.facebook.com/GarrettCountyAreaYouthLax/
Garrett Growers – https://www.garrettgrowers.com/
Garrett Lakes Arts Festival (GLAF)
Garrett Mentors – https://garrettmentors.org/
Garrett Solid Waste & Recycling – https://www.garrettcounty.org/solid-waste-recycling
Garrett Trails – https://www.garretttrails.org/
Grantsville Lion’s Club – https://www.facebook.com/GrantsvilleLions/
Greater Grantsville Business Association – https://www.visitgrantsville.com/businesses/ggba/
Greater Oakland Business Association – https://oaklandmd.com/business.html
HART for Animals
House of Hope – https://houseofhopegc.org/
Hospice of Garrett County – https://hospiceofgc.org/
Junior Woman’s Civic Club (JWCC) of Garrett County – https://jwccgarrettcounty.weebly.com/
Kitzmiller Lion’s Club – https://www.e-clubhouse.org/sites/kitzmillermd/
Landon’s Library – https://landonslibrary.org/
Let’s Drive (by Garrett County Community Action) – https://form.jotform.com/223164587526159
Loar Auxiliary Gift Shop
Marine Corps League Garrett County Detachment 1234 – https://garrettmarines.org/
Maryland Off-Highway Vehicle Alliance – http://www.mdohvalliance.org/
Maryland 4-H Environmental Education Center – https://extension.umd.edu/programs/4-h-youth-development/program-areas/environmental-sciences/maryland-4-h-environmental-education-camping-center
Maryland Salem Children’s Trust – https://mdsalem.org/
Mountain Maryland Gateway to the West Heritage Area – https://www.garrettheritage.com/
Mountain Laurel Garden Club – https://www.mountainlaurelgardenclub.com/
Mountaintop Soccer Association – https://www.mountaintopsoccer.org/
National Interscholastic Cycling Association
Oakland Mt Lake Park Lions Club – https://e-clubhouse.org/sites/oaklandmlp/index.php
Our Town Theatre – https://www.ourtowntheatre.org/
Penn Alps Restaurant & Craft Shop
Reflection House – https://www.reflectionhousegc.org/
Relay for Life of Garrett County United – https://www.facebook.com/garrettmdrelay/
Rotary Club of Oakland – https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100066218636275
Ruth Enlow Library – https://www.relib.net/
Special Olympics Maryland – Garrett County – https://www.facebook.com/somdga/
Theatre on the Lake (TOTL) – https://www.totltheatre.org/
Youghiogheny Glades Chapter NSDAR – https://youghioghenyglades.marylanddar.org/