Maryland Humanities Board Adds Garrett County Member

Maryland Humanities is pleased to welcome Mary Callis and Randy Ontiveros to the organization’s Board of Directors. Callis is the Executive Director of the Garrett Lakes Arts Festival (GLAF) and Ontiveros serves on the English faculty at the University of Maryland.  Callis resides in Garrett County and Ontiveros resides in Prince George’s County. They join 25 other volunteers in service.

Callis Named to the Maryland Humanities Board

In addition to the two new members, the Board of Directors includes: Cynthia Raposo (Chair), Montgomery County; Keith Stone (Vice Chair), Baltimore City; Dr. Scott Casper (Secretary), Howard County; James (Jim) Cornelsen (Treasurer), Charles County; The Honorable Ronald (Pete) Lesher, Jr. (Government Liaison), Talbot County; Allyson Black, Anne Arundel County;  Dr. Mary Kay Finan, Allegany County; Rian Hargrave, Baltimore City; Mary Hastler, Harford County; Mark Irwin, Montgomery County; Julia (Julie) Madden, Howard County; Tiffany McGhee, Baltimore County; Heather Mitchell, Howard County; Dr. Ronald Nowaczyk, Allegany County; Dr. Maarten Pereboom, Wicomico County; Jeanne Pirtle, St. Mary’s County; The Honorable Gale Rasin, Kent County; Thomas (Tom) Riford, Washington County; Dr. Nancy Rogers, Montgomery County; Carmel Roques, Howard County; The Honorable Stephen (Steve) Sfekas, Baltimore City; Jennifer Shea, Montgomery County; Guffrie Smith, Calvert County; Sharon Whitney, Anne Arundel County; and Jayson Williams, Baltimore City.