Garrett College Honors 2023 Graduates

Garrett College Honors 2023 Graduates at Deep Creek Lake, MD

Oakland resident Teresa Wolf, right, graduated with the highest grade-point average among members of Garrett College’s 2023 graduating class. Wolf finished with a perfect 4.0 GPA. Pictured with Wolf is Dr. Ryan Harrod, Garrett College’s dean of academic affairs and chief academic officer.

Garrett College officially graduated 97 students as part of its 51st commencement on May 20th.

Degrees awarded include Associate of Arts (AA), Associate of Arts in Teaching (AAT), Associate of Science (AS), Associate of Applied Science (AAS), and Associate of Science in Engineering (ASE). The conferrals include:

AA, Arts & Sciences: Fine & Performing Arts: Lucas A. Zewatsky, Magna Cum Laude, and Marlysse I. Calling, both of Oakland.

AA, Arts & Sciences: Mathematics/Science: Riley M. Zang, Finzel.

AA, Arts & Sciences: Psychology: Richard E. Woodward, Cum Laude, Friendsville; Audrey C. Metts, Cum Laude, and Kylie M. Mark, Magna Cum Laude, both of Grantsville.

AA, Arts & Sciences: Social & Behavioral Sciences: Connor M. Saladin, Annapolis, and Luis A. Rodriguez, Coral Springs, FL.

AA, Business Administration: Eli N. Wallace, Cumberland; Alexis N. Meyers, Summa Cum Laude, Friendsville; Evan N. Shadel, Magna Cum Laude, Frostburg; Beckett M. Bowser, Cum Laude, Grantsville; Jennifer M. Koach, Mountain Lake Park; Emmalie N. Thomas, Magna Cum Laude, Teresa M. Wolf, Summa Cum Laude, and Tobias Unger, Summa Cum Laude, all of Oakland; and Kody Fedkow, Tampa, FL.

AA, General Studies: Josias A. Mickens, Baltimore, Arianna Richardson, Bowie; Angela D. Olinzock, Caleb S. Frazee, Cum Laude, and Gabriell M. Blamble, all of Friendsville; Levi A. Schroyer, Cum Laude, Grantsville; Korey A. Mitchum, McHenry; Brycen D. Seib and Cambria N. Snyder, Magna Cum Laude, both of Oakland; Nadine G. Diaz and Rachel C. Duggan, Cum Laude, both of Swanton; Mitchell J. Poppek, Westminster; Nicholas J. Basso, Coral Springs, FL; Deylana J. Forrest, Groveland, FL; Zachary R. Swanger, Magna Cum Laude. Bellefonte, PA; Tyler Dellinger, Mount Jackson, VA; Hailey Paige, Stephens City, VA; and Anthony J. Crosby, Woodbridge, VA.

AA, Teacher Education: Early Childhood Education: Krista N. Maust, Cum Laude, and Sarah M. Wotring, both of Accident; and Deja Mckoy, Clarksville.

AA, Teacher Education: Elementary Education: Madeleine C. Savage, Swanton.
AA, Teacher Education: Secondary Education: Zackary R. Tusing, Oakland; and Aimma A. Miller, Cum Laude, Confluence, PA.

AAT, Elementary Education/Special Education: Emily G. Sines, Cum Laude, Friendsville; Emily M. Helms, Summa Cum Laude, Oakland; and Olivia P. Warne, Summa Cum Laude, Swanton.

AS, Computer Science: Evan N. Shadel, Magna Cum Laude, Frostburg; Jaydason G. Miller, Magna Cum Laude, and Whitney F. Reall, Summa Cum Laude both of Oakland; and Nyrek M. Wheeler, Covington, GA.

AAS, Business & Information Technology: Graphic/Web Design: Whitney F. Reall, Summa Cum Laude, Oakland.

AAS, Cybersecurity: Paxton J. Wertz, Cumberland; Ryan T. Dalton, Magna Cum Laude, McHenry; Jakob D. Long, Oakland; and Elijah J. Hunter, Cum Laude, Mechanicsville, VA.

AAS, Natural Resources & Wildlife Technology: Luis Cervantes, Catonsville; Hannah G. Moore, Magna Cum Laude, Cresaptown; Cody H. Mason, Dundalk; Reillee D. Beeman, Frostburg; Wyatt A. Orner, Grantsville; Valerie G. Stemac, McHenry; Chancellor M. Friend and Richard P. Johnson, both of Oakland; Bella A. LaRosa, Acme, PA; Cole Bryner, Connellsville, PA; Joshua J. Weister, Dawson, PA.; and Michael C. Gillert, Morgantown, WV.
AAS, Paramedic Studies: Bradley J. Nesline, Bittinger; and Anthony A. Oliverio III, Friendsville.

AAS, Sport Management: Josiany K. Canales Esquilin, Mascotte, FL; Matthew D. Hutson, Clarksburg, WV; and Darrick H. Broadwater, New Creek, WV.

ASE, Electrical Engineering: Carder P. Stakem, Summa Cum Laude, Grantsville.

Certificate, Cybersecurity: Antonio Nguyen, Oakland.