Garrett College has announced 39 students whose degrees were conferred this past August and December of 2018.

The degrees awarded include Associate in Arts (AA), Associate of Arts in Teaching (AAT), Associate of Science in Engineering (ASE), and Associate in Applied Science (AAS).  These conferrals include:

AA, Arts & Sciences: Mathematics/Science– Rex C. McClintock, Friendsville; and Nathan P. Ashley, Summa Cum Laude, Grantsville.

AA, Arts & Sciences: Social & Behavioral Sciences Trina E. Hutzel, Friendsville; Rachael L. Friend, Oakland; and Anita M. Maust, Summa Cum Laude, Accident.

AA, Business Administration – Ebony Boyd, Baltimore; and Kaitlynn N. Clapper, Magna Cum Laude, Oakland.

AA, General Studies –Jessica M. Canan and Jane S. Porter, Magna Cum Laude, both of Friendsville; Bethany R. Hershberger, Magna Cum Laude, Kitzmiller; Hillary E. Caldwell, Summa Cum Laude, McHenry; Annie E. Graham, Jordyn L. Thomas, and Emily R. Tichnell, all of Oakland; Maliya S. Teets and Kelsey M. Eichorn, Cum Laude, both of Swanton; Mercedes I. Simmons, Washington, D.C.; Sean D. Edison, Jr., Chicago, Ill.; Jermaine Samuel, Jr., Altoona, and Zarek C. Simkovich, Pittsburgh, Pa.; Benjamin J. Wright, Martinsburg, and Kevin W. McDermott, Davis, W.Va.; and Yassine Berady, Morocco.

AA, Teacher Education: Elementary Education –Erica L. Paugh, Kitzmiller, and Mariah D. Moon, Swanton.

AAT, Elementary Education/Special Education – Torri E. Bittinger, Magna Cum Laude, Grantsville.

ASE, Electrical Engineering – Jestin C. Cosner, Magna Cum Laude, of Fisher, W.Va.

AAS, Adventure Sports Management – Austyn T. Zapf, Rawlings; Connor S. Smith, Bear, Del.; Stephen Zelows, Whitesboro, N.Y.; Veronica A. Sheriff, Summa Cum Laude, Friedens, Pa.; and Mary P. Zook, Magna Cum Laude, Harrisonburg, Va.

AAS, Business and Information Technology: Business Management & Entrepreneurship – Matthew C. Maust, Summa Cum Laude, Accident; Samuel C. Turner, Lonaconing; and Erika M. Lynch, Oakland.

AAS, Business and Information Technology: Graphic/Web Design – Jeannie E. Frazee, Summa Cum Laude; and Nicole E. Pysell, both of Oakland.

AAS, Cybersecurity – Jack D. Corbin, Cum Laude, and Timothy A. Weeks, Magna Cum Laude; and James R. Mullenax, Swanton.